Cruel and beautiful



This an Adult Contemporary

Romance standalone book that includes mature content, not suitable for

younger readers. (Rated R)

Cate Forbes, a dedicated college student with a carefully plotted future,

doesn’t know the first thing about love. When she accepts a blind date with a

tasty piece of eye candy, she thinks she can get by with a night of fun. Cate’s

plans quickly unravel when she gets one look at the sexy…

Drew McKnight.

The relentless hockey-playing

medical resident knows what he wants— a career in Oncology and Cate. Although

he’s heard the gorgeous brunette is a little relationship skittish, a single

night out isn’t what he has in mind. Determined to have her— in every way

possible— he shows her just what a future with him would hold.

Only life has other plans. The unthinkable happens and everything begins

to shatter. Both in too deep, they will have to fight the cruel and hang

on to the beautiful.

















Meet the authors…



One day, on her way home from work as a sales manager, A. M.

Hargrove, realized her life was on fast forward and if she didn’t do something

soon, it would quickly be too late to write that work of fiction she had been

dreaming of her whole life. So, she rolled down the passenger window of her

fabulous (not) company car and tossed out her leather briefcase. Luckily, the

pedestrian in the direct line of fire was a dodge ball pro and had über quick

reflexes enabling him to avoid getting bashed in the head. Feeling a tad guilty

about the near miss, A. M. made a speedy turn down a deserted side street

before tossing her crummy, outdated piece-of-you-know-what laptop out the

window. She breathed a liberating sigh of relief, picked up her cell phone, called

her boss, and quit her job. Grinning, she made another call to her hubs and

told him of her new adventure (after making sure his heart was beating properly


So began A. M. Hargrove’s career as a Naughty and Nice Romance Author.

Her books include the following: Edge of Disaster, Shattered Edge and Kissing

Fire (The Edge Series); The Guardians of Vesturon Series (Survival,

Resurrection, Determinant, reEmergent, and Beginnings); Dark Waltz, Death

Waltz, Tragically Flawed (Tragic 1), Tragic Desires (Tragic 2), Exquisite

Betrayal, Dirty Nights; and lastly Freeing Her, Freeing Him, and Kestrel—all

part of the Hart Brothers Series.

Other than being in love with writing about love,

she loves chocolate, ice cream, and coffee and is positive they should be added

as part of the USDA food groups.




Terri E. Laine is an avid reader and the co-author

of Cruel & Beautiful. When she isn’t writing romance with heart and heat,

she is crazily managing a household with her husband and three kids.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s